## Regional Representatives Conference Call APBA Vintage and Historic Division January 8, 2020

The meeting was called to order at 8:30 PM by Chairman John Krebs. Those in attendance were Doug Brow, Vice Chair and Chief Referee West Coast, Jack Meyer, Chief Referee East Coast, Rich Evans, Chief Inspector, Donnie McLean Region 1, Dan Joseph Region 4, Jeff Buckley Region 4, Richard Delsener Region 6, Barry Pray Region 6, Mark Cravens Region 6, Jay Marshall Region 8, John Woodward Region 10, Shaun Kelson Region 10, Harry Holst, Canada. Not in attendance were Rayner Blair, Vice Chair East Coast and Region 4, Bob Moore Safety Rep and Region 3, Jed Wolcott Region 5, Billy Noonan Region 6, Phil Mitchell Region 7, JP Squires Region 8, David Williams Region 10.

Krebs welcomed new regional reps Jed Wolcott, Mark Cravens, and Shaun Kelson.

Rich Evans has finished his research from old rule books on safety cells and has run it by Bob Wartinger. Bob has given his blessing to what Rich has put together. Krebs will send it out to all reps and officials for review and discussion at the next meeting.

The promo fund amount from last year will be released soon from APBA.

Discussion on the 2020 bylaws will be tabled until next Wednesday's conference call.

The 2020 committee currently published on the APBA website is incorrect as published. It will be corrected soon. The correct 2020 committee is:

## 2020 Vintage and Historic Committee

John Krebs - Chair

Rayner Blair - Vice Chair East Coast

Doug Brow - Vice Chair West Coast

Debbie Joseph - Secretary

Doug Brow - Chief Referee – West

Jack Meyer - Chief Referee - East

Rich Evans - Chief Inspector

Bob Moore - Safety Rep

Region 1 - Donnie McLean

Region 3 - John Krebs

Region 3 - Bob Moore

Region 4 - Dan Joseph

Region 4 - Jeff Buckley

Region 4 - Rayner Blair

Region 5 - Jed Wolcott

Region 6 - Billy Noonan

Region 6 - Richard Delsener

Region 6 - Barry Pray

Region 6 - Mark Cravens

Region 7 - Phil Mitchell

Region 8 - Jay Marshall

Region 8 - Justin (JP) Squires

Region 9 -

Region 10 - David Williams

Region 10 - John Woodward

Region 10 - Shaun Kelson

Canada - Harry Holst

Krebs will send out an email tomorrow with V&H membership information from 2019 from APBA.

A sanction committee will be reinstated in 2020 to evaluate and approve sanctions. Dan Joseph, Jay Marshall, Doug Brow, Jed Wolcott, and Mark Cravens will comprise the committee.

The promotional fund committee for 2020 will be comprised of John Krebs, Shaun Kelson, Dan Joseph, Jay Marshall, and Rayner Blair.

Jay Marshall has been assigned to organize V&H awards for 2020. An email award requesting nominations will be sent out to region reps.

Krebs asked that organizers planning events for 2020 submit their dates to him as soon as possible for consideration at the national meeting.

John Krebs, Doug Brow, Jay Marshall, John Woodward, Bob Moore, Shaun Kelson, Dick Delsener, JP Squires, Dan and Debbie Joseph, and possibly Jack Meyer will be attending the national meeting in Seattle. The V&H meeting will take place from 8:00 AM – 9:30 AM on Saturday January 25. The vintage gathering will take place from 5 – 9 on Friday January 24 at the Kelson shop in Seattle. Group transportation to the vintage gathering from the hotel is being worked out.

Jeff Buckley requested discussion on physicals for riding mechanics in V&H, and the enforcement of the requirement for eyewear. Current V&H bylaws do not require physicals for riding mechanics. This issue will be discussed and possible changes to the bylaws made at next week's conference call. Referees will be instructed to enforce current eyewear requirements.

The APBA inboard rule requiring slings to be recertified or replaced every 2 years is being reviewed and may be extended to 5 years. V&H will likely adopt this new rule if inboard passes it.

The next conference call will be Wednesday, January 15 at 8:30 PM.

The meeting was adjourned at 9:45 PM on motion of Donnie McLean, seconded by Jack Meyer.

Respectfully submitted,

Debbie Joseph Secretary V & H Division, APBA